The Voice
Thursday April 27, 2017
Register

User Rating: 0 / 5

Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive
 

THE VOICE:  THE BATTLES PREMIERETHE VOICE:

THE BATTLES PREMIERE

Monday at 8/7c on NBC

The battle round opens with team members dueling in duets. The star advisers are Stevie Nicks, Little Big Town, Alicia Keys and Gavin Rossdale.Forces With Adam Levine, Blake Shelton, Gwen Stefani and Pharrell Williams to Prepare Teams for Next Phase of Competition


Coaches from NBC’s Emmy Award-winning musical competition series “The Voice” have each selected their 12-member teams that will advance to the Battle Rounds phase of the competition.

Beginning Monday, Oct. 13 (8-10 p.m. ET/PT), the coaches and celebrity advisers will work with their respective teams of performers and develop skill sets, offer advice and encouragement, and share secrets about their own personal success.

During the Battle Rounds, each coach will pit two of their own team members against one another and will perform the same song together in front of a studio audience. After the vocal battle, the coach must choose which of his/her artists will advance to the Knockout Round, while the losing artist is available to be stolen by another coach. Each coach has two steals available during the Battle Rounds.

Below is a breakdown of adviser and team pairings:

#TEAM ADAM

Artist                                      Hometown                                          Twitter

Ethan Butler                           Chicago, IL                                         @iamethanbutler
Alessandra Castronovo         Millstone Township, NJ                      @alessandrasfans
Damien                                  Monroe, LA                                        @iamdamienmusic
Kelli Douglas                         De Soto, TX                                        @iamkellidouglas
Clara Hong                            Atlanta, GA                                         @iamclarahong
Chris Jamison                       Pittsburgh, PA                                    @iamchrisjamison
Joe Kirk                                 Nashville, TN                                      @joekirkmusic
Matt McAndrew                     Barnegat Light, NJ                             @mattmcandrew
Mia Pfirrman                         Covina, CA                                         @miapfirrmann
Rebekah Samarin                 Whittier, CA                                        @rebekahsamarin
Beth Spangler                       Aiken, SC                                            @iambethspangler
Jonathan Wyndham              Lexington, SC                                     @jonathanwyndham

#TEAM BLAKE

Artist                                      Hometown                                          Twitter

Craig Wayne Boyd                 Nashville, TN                                      @cwbyall
Fernanda Bosch                     Miami, FL                                           @fernandabosch
Taylor Brashears                    Nashville, TN                                      @taylorbrashears
Allison Bray                           Louisville, KY                                       @theallisonbray
James David Carter               Jacksonville, FL                                  @jdcmusic
Bree Fondacaro                     Orange, CA                                         @breefondacaro
Grant Ganzer                         Johnston, IA                                        @grantganzer
Reagan James                      Burleson, TX                                        @thereaganjames
Justin Johnes                        Massapequa, NY                                 @justin_johnes
Tanner Linford                       Kaysville, UT                                       @tanner_linford
John Martin                            St. Louis, MO                                      @iamjohnmartin1
Kensington Moore                  Campbellsville, KY                             @kensingtonmoore

#TEAM GWEN

Artist                                      Hometown                                          Twitter

Mayra Alvarez                        La Porte, TX                                       @mayravalvarez
Anita Antoinette                     Kingston, Jamaica /Boston, MA         @anitantoinette
Sugar Joans                          Los Angeles, CA                                 @sugarjoans
Jean Kelley                           Atlanta, GA                                         @jeankelleymusic
Amanda Lee Peers               Rochester, NY                                    @amandalpeers
Jessie Pitts                           Birmingham, AL                                   @jessiepitts724
Troy Ritchie                          Trabuco Canyon, CA                          @iamtroyritchie
Bryana Salaz                        San Antonio, TX                                  @bryanasalaz
Gianna Salvato                     Freehold, NJ                                       @giannasalvato
Ryan Sill                                Sterling, VA                                        @ryansill
Taylor John Williams             Portland, OR                                      @mrtaylorjohn
Menlik Zergabachew             Silver Spring, MD                              @menlikz

 
#TEAM PHARRELL

Artist                                      Hometown                                          Twitter

Brittany Butler                       Boston, MA                                         @ibrittanybutler
Griffin                                    Greenville, SC                                    @hellogriffin
Toia Jones                            Montgomery, AL                                 @jonestoia
Ricky Manning                      Cape Coral, FL                                   @therickymanning
Blessing Offor                       Nigeria / Brooklyn, NY                        @blessingoffor
Taylor Phelan                       Dallas, TX                                           @taylorphelan
Elyjuh Rene                          Long Beach, CA                                  @elyjuh_rene
DaNica Shirey                      York, PA                                              @nicashirey
Jordy Searcy                        Fairhope, AL                                       @jordytsearcy
Maiya Sykes                        Los Angeles, CA                                 @maiyasykes1
Katriz Trinidad                     San Diego, CA                                    @katriztrinidad
Luke Wade                          Fort Worth, TX                                    @lukewademusic

Through its first three weeks of the new season, “The Voice” has averaged a 4.0 rating, 12 share in adults 18-49 and 13.2 million viewers overall in “live plus same day” averages from Nielsen Media Research, making it the #3 entertainment series and #1 reality series on the Big 4 networks so far this season in 18-49. The most recent telecast on Tuesday, Sept. 30, equaled the show’s highest adult 18-49 rating for a Tuesday edition (4.1) in the past year (since Oct. 1, 2013) and the biggest overall audience for a Tuesday telecast since March 4.

The Voice” is a presentation of United Artists Media Group (an MGM company), Talpa Media USA Inc. and Warner Horizon Television. The series was created by John de Mol, who serves as executive producer along with Mark Burnett, Audrey Morrissey, Marc Jansen and Lee Metzger.

Please follow us on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/NBCTheVoice and on twitter at @NBCTheVoice and #TheVoice

Leave your comments

Post comment as a guest

0
Your comments are subject to administrator's moderation.
terms and condition.
  • No comments found

Login

april24 bbcan5 tracker